Brixham Town Council Tel: 01803 859678 LinkedIN Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Chairman's Page

RNLI Blue Plaque UnveilingF.I.S.H. Grant AwardFestival of Remembrance 2016
Okehampton Town Council
Brixham Museum Grant AwardAdmiral Swimming Centre Grant AwardCivic Award 2016
Okehampton Town Council
Blue Plaque at Brixham Battery Heritage MuseumBlue Plaque at Brixham Battery Heritage MuseumAnnie Meston 111th Birthday
Okehampton Town Council
Opening of Locker Room at Admiral Swimming CentreOutstanding Sports Achievement AwardTrawler Race
Okehampton Town Council

Point to a thumbnail to view a large picture


RNLI Blue Plaque Unveiling

Brixham Battery Heritage Museum blue plaque unveiling.

Chairman of Brixham Town Council, Councillor Paul Addison unveiled the blue plaque presented by Brixham Town Council on Monday 10th November. It marks the importance of the battery in warfare from 1588 up to the end of the Second World War. Thanks go to Town Historian Mr R Robinson who started the processs of getting this plaque, and who wrote the legend on the plaque itself, and to Torbay Civic Society who commissioned the plaque and organised the unveiling ceremony.   

 Video clip of the unveiling


Last updated 24th July 2015 Website developed by WesternWeb