Brixham Town Council
The harbour at Brixham

About Brixham Town Council

Brixham Town Council was created in 2007 and has 12 Councillors who stand for re-election every 4 years. Brixham is made up of two wards. There are five Councillors that represent St. Peter's with St. Mary’s and seven Councillors that represent Furzeham with Summercombe Ward.

Town Hall

The Town Council owns and manages the Town Hall, which has rooms suitable for functions, known as the Scala Hall and the Function Room.  There are also meeting rooms and office accommodation.  Details on how to hire these rooms are available on this website.


Our services include:


In 2019/20 we financially supported the following organisations to help towards their revenue expenditure:


Call us on 01803 859678

LinkedIn Follow us on Twitter Find us on Facebook

Brixham Town Council, Town Hall, New Road, Brixham, Devon TQ5 8TA